Rod Fuchs

Professional freelance artist Rodrick Fuchs from Edmonton, Canada, has been an increasingly popular and sought-after choice for original, custom painted artwork since emerging onto the automotive art scene in Tennessee more than 14 years ago.

In 2009, Rod and his family returned to Edmonton, where he expanded his interests and artistic skills. In addition to Custom Paintings and classic artworks on canvases, Rod started to design traditional sculptures, metal sculptures and wood-carvings.

Rod mainly focuses on fantastic motifs, such as dragons, wizards, fairies, reapers, gargoyles, and yes, unicorns. From the very beginning, his unique vision and gloomy designs garnered numerous awards, acclaim, and industry recognition.

His work is readily available and distributed internationally by various local and international retailers, for instance AutoZone, Wal-Mart and Canadian Tire in the form of decals, t-shirts, guitar straps, puzzles, beach towels, posters etc. Partnered with his wife Cherie, they have proudly achieved a lengthy and noteworthy client list that includes: MTV, CMT, Harrah’s casino in Las Vegas, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, The University of Tennessee as well as Harley Davidson Edmonton. Rod’s exposure around the world has been furthered by numerous national and international publications that have featured him and his work. Included in the list are covers for the following magazines: Easyriders, Hot Bike and the Airbrush Technique Magazine.

Instruction has also become a passion for Rod and he is proud to have conducted numerous successful seminars in multiple countries – including Norway and Denmark. From April, 29 to May, 01 2017, the multifaceted artist will participate at the International Airbrush Days in Hamburg, Germany, where he will provide interesting workshops regarding fantasy and horror motifs as well as demos about the creation of dragons, skulls and reapers.

 

https://fuchsart.wordpress.com/

 

Rod Fuchs at the International Airbrush Days 2017

Workshops:

Fantasy/Horror
In two fantastic workshops, Canadian artist Rod Fuchs will explain how you can develop fantasy and horror motifs by yourself and how to transfer detailed airbrush artworks to illustrations or Custom Paintings.

Demos:

Brushing dragons
Watch how Rod Fuchs sketches dragons freehand and experience how he transforms his draft to an airbrush illustration.

Skulls and Reapers
…are Rod Fuchs’ trademark. Take a look over his shoulder while he designs his classic motifs.

Rod Fuchs

Der Kanadier Rodrick Fuchs aus Edmonton ist professioneller und freiberuflicher Künstler, der sich vor rund 14 Jahren der Automotive-Szene in Tennessee angeschlossen hat und sich auf Custom Painting konzentriert.

Seit 2009 lebt Rod gemeinsam mit seiner Familie wieder in Edmonton, Alberta. Dort hat er seine Interessen und künstlerischen Fähigkeiten weiter ausgebaut und gestaltet neben Custom Paintings und klassischen Bildern auf Leinwänden auch traditionelle Skulpturen, Metallskulpturen und Holzschnitzereien.

Rod entwirft hauptsächlich fantastische Motive – dazu zählen Drachen, Zauberer, Feen, Sensenmänner, gotische Wasserspeier mit Fratzengesicht und natürlich auch Einhörner. Schon von Beginn an hat Rod mit seinen düsteren und bedrohlich wirkenden Kunstwerken unzählige Auszeichnungen bekommen und genießt in der Branche große Anerkennung.

Seine Kunstwerke werden von nationalen und internationalen Händlern, wie zum Beispiel AutoZone, Wal-Mart und Canadian Tire in Form von Aufklebern, T-Shirts, Gitarrengurten, Puzzles, Strandtüchern und Postern verkauft. Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Cherie hat er sich einen langen und beachtlichen Kundenstamm aufgebaut. Dazu zählen MTV, CMT, Harrah’s Casino in Las Vegas, die Universität von Tennessee, Harley-Davidson Edmonton und sogar die Kriminalpolizei. Weltweit wurden schon unzählige Kunstwerke von Rod veröffentlicht. So zierten seine Werke u.a. die Covers von Hot Bike, Easyriders und vom Airbrush Technique Magazine.

Rod steht anderen Künstlern und Kunst-Begeisterten leidenschaftlich gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite – daher hat er schon viele erfolgreiche Seminare in unterschiedlichen Ländern gegeben, darunter Norwegen und Dänemark. Vom 29. April bis zum 01. Mai 2017 wird der vielseitige Künstler auf den International Airbrush Days in Hamburg interessante Workshops im Fantasy und Horror-Bereich sowie Demos zur Gestaltung von Drachen, Totenköpfen und Sensenmännern anbieten.

https://fuchsart.wordpress.com

 

Rod Fuchs auf den International Airbrush Days 2017

Workshops:

Fantasy/Horror
In zwei großartigen Workshops zeigt Ihnen der Kanadier, wie Fantasy- und Horrormotive selber entwickeln und zu detialreichen Airbrush-Arbeiten als Illustration oder Custom Painting umsetzen können.

Demos:

Drachen brushen
Beobachten Sie Rod Fuchs dabei, wie er Drachen freihand skizziert und schließlich zur Airbrush-Illustration ausarbeitet.

Totenköpfe und Sensenmänner
…sind das Markenzeichen von Rod Fuchs. Schauen Sie ihm bei der Gestaltung seiner „Klassiker“ über die Schulter.